Hi Guys

I went testing again at Llandow on Thursday in my Ford Focus.

Well that was an interesting test session.
I’m getting more confident in the car now, the handling, balance and the power out of the car still is good, but my session was cut short due to the clutch/driveshaft breaking .
These things happen, and yes I know it seems to of happened a lot to me in recent times, but being on such a tight budget and prepping a new car can have an effect on what can be done at any one time and take longer to rectify problems.
I hope I can get these niggly little problems sorted out during testing, so by the time I make it to a race meeting all will be good to go.

The next time I’m out in a race car will be at Donington Park on the 29th in the Peugeot 106 that I’m hiring out from Tyrone.

In other news:
I passed my Taekwondo grading today  I’m now a red belt!  I was so nervous beforehand.
20180721_132919Though I have sustained a slight injury to one of my toes on my left foot – I bruised it during some one-step sparring. I’m just hoping it calms down enough for me to go racing next weekend.
I would also like to say well done to the others grader for passing their grades.

I think that’s it for now, and I will post again after my race meeting.

Take Care and God Bless
Vez