Hi

Well, my race season hasn’t got off to a good start. Electrical issues strike again, so I didn’t manage to get out for my test session or the first race meeting of the season :(.

My mechanic and some of his mates spent a lot of time trying to find the fault, and came to some conclusion that it was a component part that was the problem, Tony ordered the part on the Friday hoping it would arrive in time for the race meeting on Sunday, but it made a no show, so hence no racing. Gutted I couldn’t be there racing with the guys in the Welsh Sports and Saloon Car Championship for the first round :( I think my car has a phobia of race tracks 😉.

Though hearing of what happened in race 2: launched cars, a almost roll over, flying wheels and a smashed windscreen (due to the wheel, with its front hub, brakes, part of the driveshaft and suspension still attached), not what you want to be seeing at a race track, and especially at a race start. I’m kind of glad I wasn’t there, otherwise I might of got caught up in it and I’d be back to square one again. Glad to know that everyone involved in the accident are ok, if a little sore and shaken up.

I hope I’ll get some good luck soon, I’m sick of all this bad luck, here’s hoping the new component part is a success and I can get out on the track :).

Below are the dates for the rest of the 2016 season.
2016 WSSCC Race Dates
Well that’s it for now, roll on May for the second round of the championship at Pembrey. Fingers crossed that I’m out and ready to race 🙂

Take Care and God Bless
Vez

