Hi Guys

Well May has certainly gone quick, with a few things of interest happening, as most of the time I’ve been at work.

The weather has been weird should of been warmer, though shouldn’t really complain as both bank holidays have been beautiful.

Right what have I been up to;

Well at the beginning of the month I was given the job of looking after a bearded dragon, and  I will be looking after her for a few months, her name is Brody, and she’s such a cutie. She’s fed on mostly dark leafy greens with the occasional locust and wax worm – which are alive and wiggle and jump around lots.

I’ve been for a number of cycle rides, mostly short rides of 7.5-9 miles, the longest being 32 miles (this also included some steep evil hills) I’m sure it will get easier as I do them more often. Some of my rides have been with friends, but most of them have been solo rides.

I’m still doing my body pump, and still enjoying it 🙂

I’ve been helping out at Messy Church and youth club – these have been going for a while and will be on going, through the year. The village have just re-started Ignite – the christian youth club, lets see how well this goes and how many youngsters come along.

The bank holidays have been filled with house work, gardening and of course cycle rides.

Tonight I’m going to see what being a street pastor/prayer support volunteer is all about. At least the weather is nice with the sun shining and blue skies. Will let you know later.

I’m sure there are other things that have happened, but can’t remember them off the top of my head. Though if I remember I’ll shall blog about them.

I’d better be off as I’m leaving in a few minutes.

Take Care & God Bless

Vez

