Hi guys

Well as you know this weekend I was suppose to of been racing at Pembrey, well that didn’t happen as my car was in bits due to repairs and not being able to find a component. Not really the way I wanted to end my racing season, but in motorsport anything can happen, so I’ll keep my chin up make sure that things are ready and raring to go for the new season next year.

Just because I didn’t race, it didn’t mean I had nothing to do over the weekend though:

On Saturday – after I had watched the qualifying for the F1 GP – I went to try out a road bike and have now found a size that fits me – I’m looking at the Lexa S, it felt nice to sit on and the bike in general felt smooth 🙂 so I just need to buy it (yes I know, not the best time of year to get it, with it getting darker earlier, colder and generally quite depressing, but hey ho). In the evening, I went to a friend’s 50th birthday party, it was nice to meet up again as I haven’t seen her for a while – the only down side was, due to me driving to the party I had to drive back home, was I couldn’t have a couple of drinks, but it was still an enjoyable time 🙂

On Sunday – after I had, again got up at a stupid time, to watch the F1 GP race – My mum and I went to Clearwell (Forest of Dean) to have lunch with the mum’s from the holiday gang (dad drove, then after dropping us off went for a walk) . We were at a very pleasant pub, the food was really good, and we had a great time chatting and having a laugh – even the waiter was a good laugh as well 🙂

I got another busy weekend coming up, so watch this space…

This evening I went to body pump, it was a lot of fun – didn’t hurt anywhere near as much as last week 🙂 I’m not sure if I will be able to go next week as I’ve been asked to do lighting for one of the Uffington Players productions- ‘Allo ‘Allo; and the rehearsals that I’m required are on Sunday and Tuesday.

Well that’s it for now, think it’s time for bed 🙂

Take Care & God Bless

Vez

