Hi there

Well the start of my long stretch of busy weekends has begun.

Old Speckled Hen North West Clog Morris had their 20th birthday on Saturday, and had a day of dance in Wallingford – I’m not actually part of the dance side, but my parents, sister and brother-in-law are, so I went along to be social.
Beautiful weather for the event, and Old Speckled Hen (OSH) were joined by 4 other dance sides – Queen’s Oak; Phoenix; Basing Clog; Cry Havoc.
My mum wasn’t dancing as she has a bad back at the moment, so we watched the mass dances (this is where all the sides were in one place and take it in turns to do a couple of dances each), then we went for a wander around Wallingford to see what was there and drink coffee, while the dance sides did their thing at various other spots. We met up again for lunch – there were 3 pubs hosting (The Dolpin; Comrades Club; The coachmaker’s Arms), as none of them could hold all us. The dance sides then went off to do more dancing at various spots again, before meeting up again at the Regal Centre for tea and cake.
I was kind of disappointed with Wallingford as a shopping place, but there were some interesting little shops nevertheless.
A very tiring day, with all the sun shine and walking around, but it was a good excuse to get out the house and socialize.

Sunday was miserable, well weather wise it was, so after spending some time on my rowing machine, I spent my day watching the BTCC (and support races) at Rockingham. I have to say the racing was relatively clean especially considering the weather conditions they were having to deal with.

I did body pump after work – ouch! tonights session was a killer on the legs, but it was still fun 🙂 when I got back home I had my dinner (chilli con carne and rice) and watched the Moto3 race from Misano – which took place last weekend (still have Moto2 to watch). I then had a shower, I feel much better now.

I think that’s all.

Right I’m off to bed now – night all 🙂

Take Care & Chill

Vez

