Hi There

Racing at Pembrey at the weekend was on the interesting side, shall we say, for me. Qualifying was done on a drying track, and part way through I basically lost 2nd gear – not altogether it just didn’t want to engage properly – it meant I had to hold it in gear. The two races were done with the problem still there, but it had got slightly worst, as by then I couldn’t even release the clutch until I had got back on the accelerator; race 1 was a wet race, so a very tricky race with not only the gear problem but also not being able to see clearly due to the rain and spray; race 2 was bone dry, so at least I could push a lot harder and for a few laps stay up with a couple of competitors. I managed ok as I finished both races, I felt better in the 2nd race than in the 1st race – I think part of that was due to the weather and track conditions – but struggling with 2nd gear certainly wasn’t ideal as it was a distraction I didn’t need. The pace is there in the car and I know I’m capable of doing well, so there’s some hope in getting the car sorted for the October race at Pembrey and having a good go at having a good fight with my competitors. Overall a frustrating day, but there’s light at the end of the tunnel.

I ached a little from the weekend, had Monday off work to try a get myself rested and relaxed, then I go and do body pump on Tuesday after work, now I ache even more. I don’t know why I put myself through such punishment sometimes, but at the end of the day in general I feel pretty good.

Well I think that’s it for now folks. Time for bed 🙂

Take Care & God Bless

Vez

