Hi ya guys

Monday’s racing at Castle Combe was of mixed weather and feelings. Qualifying was wet, the spray made it hard to see, and I was sliding around too much for my liking; Race 1 was also wet, I had to start from pit-lane due to my car not wanting to start up due a to low battery (I was so annoyed), but got going and managed to knock off 2 seconds off my qualifying time – when almost everyone else seemingly went 2-4 seconds slower, and that was with a continuous line of oil/diesel round the track, you could see it clear as day, made the track very slippery; Race 2 was DRY (yay) I had an amazing start (you could say that I was a bit of a pocket rocket off the line) and I gained a couple of places, then got slightly hindered going into the 1st corner, so lost some places, from then on I don’t know what happened as I couldn’t keep up the the rest of the field, I didn’t seem to have a lack of power or anything :s I know I have a problem with Camp corner (last corner before start/finish straight), it is so my nemesis grr I must get it sorted!

Today I went to do my aerobics, but it didn’t happen as a teacher/instructor didn’t turn up, so I went to the gym studio for about 20-25 minutes, before going to body combat – which is a lot of fun 🙂 I had to do something, otherwise I would of felt bad and lazy.

Tomorrow it’s back to work, then on to my safeguard training course, which should be interesting.

I’d better go to bed now as I’m now very tired from all my physical workout over the last couple of days.

Take Care & God Bless

Vez

